Skip to main content

Committees, Councils and groups at FyFa

There are several committees, councils and groups at Fyfa

Departmental Council

Each department at Karolinska Institutet is required to have a Departmental Council which is to serve as an advisory body and a forum for dialogue and for the Head of Department to anchor his/her decisions.

A Head of Department has to take decisions on a number of issues of concern to different groups in the department, and it is his/her job to consult these interested parties and seek their acceptance and approval of the decisions he/she takes. The Departmental Council is such a platform and one at which the representatives of different groups can meet.

It is essential that the Departmental Council has all-round representation that takes into careful consideration the balance between research and undergraduate education, equality, technical/administrative personnel and students.

The Advisory Council at FyFa consists of the following persons, designated for a period of three years:

Chair (Head of Department):

Prefekt

Håkan Westerblad

Telefon: 08-524 872 53
Enhet: Institutionen för fysiologi och farmakologi (FYFA), C3
E-post: Hakan.Westerblad@ki.se

In accordance with the stipulated provisions, the following persons have been designated to represent the institution (from 2015):

Professor

Sophie Erhardt

Enhet: Erhardt Sophie grupp - Neuropsykoimmunologi
E-post: Sophie.Erhardt@ki.se

Professor

Jon Lundberg

Telefon: 08-524 879 52
Enhet: Lundberg Jon grupp - Farmakologisk kväveoxidforskning
E-post: Jon.Lundberg@ki.se

Professor

Elisabet Stener-Victorin

Telefon: 08-524 872 00
Enhet: Stener Victorin Elisabet grupp - Reproduktiv endokrinologi och metabolism
E-post: elisabet.stener-victorin@ki.se

Administrativ chef

Eva Gipperth

Telefon: 08-524 872 10
Enhet: Administration
E-post: eva.gipperth@ki.se

Teacher representative (from 2015):

Forskargruppsledare

Kent Jardemark

Telefon: 076-864 93 48
Enhet: Jardemark, Kent - Translationell farmakologi
E-post: Kent.Jardemark@ki.se

Doctoral students representatives:

Doktorand

Alex Bersellini Farinotti

Enhet: Svensson Camilla grupp - Molekylär smärtforskning
E-post: alex.bersellini.farinotti@ki.se

Doktorand

Chiara Moretti

Enhet: Lundberg Jon grupp - Farmakologisk kväveoxidforskning
E-post: chiara.moretti@ki.se

Forskarstuderande

Ada Trepci

Enhet: Erhardt Sophie grupp - Neuropsykoimmunologi
E-post: ada.trepci@ki.se

TA representatives (from 2015):

Laboratorieassistent

Carina Nihlen

Telefon: 08-524 879 58
Enhet: Lundberg Jon grupp - Farmakologisk kväveoxidforskning
E-post: Carina.Nihlen@ki.se

Laboratorieansvarig

Margareta Porsmyr-Palmertz

Telefon: 08-524 823 74
Enhet: Ruas Jorge grupp - Molekylär och cellulär arbetsfysiologi
E-post: Margareta.Porsmyr.Palmertz@ki.se

Vice TA representative:

Laboratorieassistent

Åsa Nordling

Telefon: 08-524 877 60
Enhet: Ingelman-Sundberg Magnus grupp - Farmakogenetik
E-post: Asa.Nordling@ki.se

Adminstrative Staff representative (from 2015):

Personalansvarig

Pia Raninen

Enhet: Administration
E-post: pia.raninen@ki.se

For meeting protocols pleas contact Pia Raninen.

Steering committee

Read more about the Organisation at FyFa.

Work environment group in Biomedicum

The Work Environment Group is the Head of Department's resource when it comes to overall occupational safety issues. The work environment group will handle health and safety issues in a systematic way and the aim is to promote a healthy work environment and preventing illness.

The group consists of representatives from the five departments in Biomedicum and coming from various fields; employees, safety officers, administrative personnel, students and other.

More information on Work Environment and Health in Biomedicum

Coordinators

Samordnare

Sabina Eriksson

Enhet: FMB.Arbetsmiljö
E-post: sabina.eriksson@ki.se

CMB

Forskare

Katarina Gradin

Telefon: 08-524 873 41
Enhet: Ericson
E-post: Katarina.Gradin@ki.se

Safety representatives:

Laboratorieingenjör

Helena Lönnqvist

Telefon: 08-524 872 59
Enhet: Frisén
E-post: Helena.Lonnqvist@ki.se

FYFA

Laboratorieansvarig

Katrin Ingermo

Enhet: Krook Anna grupp - Integrativ fysiologi
E-post: Katrin.Ingermo@ki.se

Employer representatives:

Personalansvarig

Pia Raninen

Enhet: Administration
E-post: pia.raninen@ki.se

Personalansvarig

Sofia Schilken föräldraledig (maternity leave)

Telefon: 08-524 868 78
Enhet: Administration
E-post: sofia.schilken@ki.se

MBB

Universitetslektor

Olof Peter Rådmark

Telefon: 08-524 876 24
Enhet: Olof Rådmark's grupp
E-post: Olof.Radmark@ki.se

Safety representative:

MTC

Forskare

Velmurugesan Arulampalam

Telefon: 08-524 859 95
Enhet: Forskarutbildning
E-post: Velmurugesan.Arulampalam@ki.se

Safety representative:

Informationsadministratör

John Sennett

Telefon: 08-524 862 48
Enhet: Kommunikation
E-post: John.Sennett@ki.se

NEURO

Docent

Håkan Karlsson

Telefon: 08-524 878 32
Enhet: Institutionen för neurovetenskap (Neuro), C4
E-post: Hakan.Karlsson.2@ki.se

Safety representative:

Laboratoriesamordnare

Katrin Wellfelt

Enhet: Forskargrupp Olson
E-post: katrin.wellfelt@ki.se

In matters relating to the work environment, the employees are represented by Safety delegates. The Safety delegates are a resource the department but are not responsible for the work environment in legal terms, nor for the implementation of measures. The responsibility always lies with employer representatives. In the case of accidents or incidents at FyFa, the Safety delegates should always be notified.

Employee Union Co-operative Group (Samverkansgrupp)

Employee Union Cooperation is handled in a local group at the department.

In accordance with Karolinska Institutet's co-operation agreement, the employer has an obligation to cooperate with trade unions. Among other things, the trade union is entitled to information, interpretation of certain issues and negotiation of certain information.

The purpose of Employee Union Cooperation is to increase empowerment and participation in work by providing the employees with good opportunities for information and co-creation.

Employer and union representatives meet once every six weeks.

Employer representatives:

Prefekt

Håkan Westerblad

Telefon: 08-524 872 53
Enhet: Institutionen för fysiologi och farmakologi (FYFA), C3
E-post: Hakan.Westerblad@ki.se

Administrativ chef

Eva Gipperth

Telefon: 08-524 872 10
Enhet: Administration
E-post: eva.gipperth@ki.se

Personalansvarig

Pia Raninen

Enhet: Administration
E-post: pia.raninen@ki.se

Employee representatives:

ST/OFR

Statistiker

Niklas Andersson

Telefon: 08-524 874 19
Enhet: Miljömedicinsk epidemiologi
E-post: niklas.andersson@ki.se

SEKO

Biblioteksassistent

Henry Wölling

Telefon: 08-524 840 80
Enhet: Administration och Ledning
E-post: Henry.Wolling@ki.se

SACO

Professor

Göran Engberg

Enhet: Engberg Göran grupp - Elektrofysiologisk neurofarmakologi
E-post: Goran.Engberg@ki.se

Contact:

Personalansvarig

Pia Raninen

Enhet: Administration
E-post: pia.raninen@ki.se

Meeting protocols are available in Swedish. Contact Pia Raninen.