Close a project
A project cannot be deleted due to demands for keeping an intact audit trail within KI ELN.
However, a project can be closed if the research project is finished or if it was created by mistake.
A closed project will still be shown in the ELNAdminWeb and the experiments of the project will still appear in ELN.
However, new experiments cannot be added to a closed project.
The closed project will not appear on the projects list when trying to choose a project for an experiment on ELN.
A closed project can always be re-opened and its experiments remain intact.
To close a project:
Go to “Projects”
Select the project you want to close.
Select the box “Closed”