Departments, Deans, Head of Departments and Head of Administration

Updates on the page

BioNut changes institution code to H7

As of April, BioNut's department code H2 will no longer be used. Instead, BioNut will switch to MedH's department code H7. This is a technical preparation for the integration of BioNut as a unit within MedH from July 1, 2024.

Departments A-Z

Comparative Medicine

Head of dept: Liselotte Jansson

Head of administration: Camilla Fors Holmberg

Code: CC

Department of Biosciences and Nutrition (BioNut)

Head of dept: Janne Johansson

Head of administration: Thomas Tinglöv

Code: H7 from April 1, 2024 (H2 will be discontinued as part of the integration with MedH).

Department of Cell and Molecular Biology (CMB)

Head of dept: András Simon

Head of administration: Margaret Ulander

Code: C5

Department of Clinical Neuroscience (CNS)

Head of dept: Mats Olsson

Head of administration: Karin Blomberg

Code: K8

Department of Clinical Science and Education, Södersjukhuset

Head of dept: Erik Melén

Head of administration: Pia Vångö

Code: S1

Department of Clinical Science, Intervention and Technology (CLINTEC)

Head of dept: Lars Henningsohn

Head of administration: Pille Ann Härmat

Code: H9

Department of Clinical Sciences, Danderyd Hospital

Head of dept: Tomas Jernberg

Head of administration: Anna Däckfors

Code: D1

Department of Dental Medicine (Dentmed)

Head of dept: Bodil Lund

Head of administration: Åsa Diberius

Code: OF

Department of Global Public Health (GPH)

Head of dept: Marie Hasselberg

Head of administration: Therese Lind

Code: K9

Department of Laboratory Medicine (LABMED)

Head of dept: Jonas Fuxe

Head of administration: Jenny Degerholm Langsmo

Code: H5

Department of Learning, Informatics, Management and Ethics (LIME)

Acting Head of dept: Sabine Koch

Acting Head of administration: Jenny Degerholm Langsmo och Carina Hammarström

Code: C7

Department of Medical Biochemistry and Biophysics (MBB)

Acting Head of dept: Björn Högberg

Head of administration: Carina Hammarström

Code: C2

Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics (MEB)

Head of dept: Kristina Johnell

Head of administration: Per Haeggblom

Code: C8

Department of Medicine, Huddinge (MedH)

Head of dept: Petter Höglund

Head of administration: Johanna Sandelius

Code: H7

Department of Medicine, Solna (MedS)

Head of dept: Marie Wahren-Herlenius

Head of administration: Helene Utterberg

Code: K2

Department of Microbiology, Tumor and Cell Biology (MTC)

Head of dept: Susanne Nylén

Acting Head of administration: Marta Pajus

Code: C1

Department of Molecular Medicine and Surgery (MMK)

Head of dept: Anders Franco-Cereceda

Head of administration: Therese Kindåker

Code: K1

Department of Neurobiology, Care Sciences and Society (NVS)

Head of dept: Maria Ankarcrona

Head of administration: Carin Ullman

Code: H1

Department of Neuroscience (Neuro)

Head of dept: Gilberto Fisone

Acting Head of administration: Sigge Berglann

Code: C4

Department of Oncology-Pathology (OnkPat)

Head of dept: Lars Holmgren

Head of administration: Maria von Witting

Code: K7

Department of Physiology and Pharmacology (FyFa)

Head of dept: Sophie Erhardt

Head of administration: Kristina Ösund

Code: C3

Department of Women's and Children's Health (KBH)

Head of dept: Kristina Gemzell Danielsson

Head of administration: Sandra Brogårde

Code: K6

Institute of Environmental Medicine (IMM)

Head of dept: Anna Bergström

Head of administration: Henrik Jonsson

Code: C6

Unit for Teaching and Learning (UoL)

Head of UoL: Maria Watter

Head of administration:

University Library

Head of Library: Miriam Nauri

Head of administration: Marie Ols

Code: CB

Central administration

University Director: Veronika Sundström

Head of administration: Tomas Högberg

Code: UF

Departmental group KI Nord (North)

Dean: Carl Johan Sundberg

Departmental group KI Solna

Dean: Sten Linnarsson

Departmental group KI Syd (South)

Dean: Matti Sällberg


Content reviewer: