Department Council at the Department of Physiology and Pharmacology

Each department at Karolinska Institutet must, according to the Vice-Presicent's decision, have a department council. The council functions as a forum for dialogue and anchoring of the department management's decisions. The department council is chaired by the Head of Department.

The department council at FyFa consists of different staff categories such as administrators, researchers, teachers and students. The department council is an advisory forum that deals with current issues of a department-wide nature. The council meets approximately one to two times per semester.


If you have any questions or comments, feel free to contact any of the council members. The members are selected representatives in various roles.


Profile image

Sophie Erhardt


Head of Administration

Profile image

Eva Palmer

Head of Unit


Profile image

Erik Norberg

Principal Researcher
Profile image

Duarte Ferreira

Assistant Professor
Profile image

Ellinor Kenne

Assistant Senior Lecturer

Doctoral students

Profile image

Eva Berenger

Phd Student

Postdoctoral researchers

Funda Orhan

Assistant Professor

Sonia Youhanna

Affiliated to Research
Profile image

Carina Nihlen

Laboratory Assistent

Anesthesiology and intensive care

Jessica Kåhlin

Affiliated to Research


Profile image

Sofia Pettersson

Education Officer

Convener/minutes keeper

Union representatives

Profile image

Helin Norberg

Principal Researcher
Profile image

Elizabeth Valenzuela

Technical Assistant

More information for logged in staff

There is more information for those of you working in the following groups

  • C3.Department of Physiology and Pharmacology
Log in with KI-ID
Content reviewer: