Committee for Research

The Committee for Research provide support to the Faculty Board by means of preparation, quality control and implementation regarding research.


Chairperson and deputy-chairperson

Birgitta Henriques Normark, Chairperson and Academic vice president

Martin Bergö, acting Deputy-chairperson

Faculty representatives

Anna Krook

Caroline Graff

Catarina Almqvist Malmros

Konstantinos Meletis

Per Svenningsson

Richard Rosenquist Brandell

Student representatives

Benedek Bozoky

Elnaz Sepehri

Sara Selman

Co-opted member

Kristiina Tammimies, (Junior Faculty representative)

Taher Darreh-Shori, (Union representative, SACO)

Christina Hammarstedt, (Union representative, OFR)

Henry Wölling, (Union representative, SEKO)


Karin Schmekel, Head of unit, Unit for research and doctoral education

Charlotta Lindquist, Coordinator in the committee


Spring 2021:

  • Tuesday 26 January, 13.00 – 17.00.
  • Thursday 25 March, 08.30 – 12.30.
  • Thursday 22 April, 13.00 – 17.00.
  • Monday 24 May, 08.30 – 12.30.
  • Monday 21 June,  08.30 – 12.30.


Minutes are only available in Swedish.

Change to the Swedish page



Birgitta Henriques Normark

Academic Vice President for Research