Departmental Directors of Education (GUA)

Every department has a Departmental Director of Education, who has overall responsibility and decision-making powers for educational issues on first and second cycle level education at the department.


The GUA has overall responsibility and decision-making powers for educational issues on first and second cycle level education at the department upon delegation from the Head of Department. The GUA is the chairman of the department's Education Committee and thus the one responsible for quality and research connection for the department's educational assignment.

Competence requirements

The GUA must hold a teaching position at KI and be active in both research and teaching. In addition to a teaching position, the GUA must fulfil the requirements for being a docent at KI and have pedagogic competency equivalent to at least 10 weeks and have experience from managerial assignments in education at first and second cycle levels (eg assignments as course coordinator).

If the person appointed to GUA does not fulfil the competence requirements, the Head of Department is responsible for designing a plan for how this can be achieved within the next 12 months.

List of GUA:s


Profile image

Matti Nikkola

Department of Cell and Molecular Biology (CMB)
Profile image

Helle Mölsted Alvesson

Department of Global Public Health (GPH)
Profile image

Kent Jardemark

Department of Physiology and Pharmacology (FyFa)
Profile image

Maria Nilsson

Department of Clinical Neuroscience (CNS)
Profile image

Mini Ruiz

Department of Clinical Science, Intervention and Technology (CLINTEC)
Profile image

Anders Sondén

Department of Clinical Science and Education, Södersjukhuset
Profile image

Anna Kiessling

Department of Clinical Sciences, Danderyd Hospital
Profile image

Ewa Elvin fd. Andersson

Department of Women's and Children's Health (KBH)
Profile image

Lars Frelin

Department of Laboratory Medicine (LABMED)
Profile image

Mia von Knorring

Department of Learning, Informatics, Management and Ethics (LIME)
Profile image

Agneta Månsson-Broberg

Department of Medicine, Huddinge (MedH)
Profile image

Kristina Broliden

Department of Medicine, Solna (MedS)
Profile image

Håkan Andersson

Department of Medical Biochemistry and Biophysics (MBB)
Profile image

Riitta Möller

Department of Medical Epidemiology and Biostatistics (MEB)
Profile image

Jonas Sundbäck

Department of Microbiology, Tumor and Cell Biology (MTC)
Profile image

Johanna Zilliacus

Institute of Environmental Medicine (IMM)
Profile image

Wilhelmina Ekström

Department of Molecular Medicine and Surgery (MMK)
Profile image

Maria Hagströmer

Department of Neurobiology, Care Sciences and Society (NVS)
Profile image

Björn Meister

Department of Neuroscience (Neuro)
Profile image

Karin Garming-Legert

Department of Dental Medicine (DENTMED)
Profile image

Nick Tobin

Department of Oncology-Pathology (OnkPat)
Profile image

Petra Wallgren Björk

University Library (KIB)

Mailing list 

Content reviewer: