Awards for 2023 within the KI-Mayo collaboration announced

Collaboration between Karolinska Institutet and Mayo Clinic deepend at the end of 2011 when a formal comprehensive agreement was signed. The agreement expanded the collaboration to include innovation and administration, in addition to research and education. Since then, special project and travel grants have been advertised to further the collaboration.

Now, the individuals set to receive funding 2023 have been announced. The steering committee for the KI-Mayo Clinic partnership were the deciding body.

Recipients of the Mayo Clinic - KI Travel Awards

  • Dr. Egan Aoife (MC), Mr. Allan Zhoe (KI),  Dr. Qiaolin Deng (KI)
  • Dr. Doo-Sup Choi (MC), Ms. Feride Eren (KI) 
  • Dr. Ashok Kumbamu (MC), Dr. Mairi Savage (KI)
  • Dr. Chris Adams MC), Dr. Lars Larsson (KI)
  • Dr. Björn Oskarsson (MC), Dr. Sebastian Lewandowski (KI)
  • Dr. Peter Noseworthy, (MC), Dr. Maren Maanja (KI)
  • Dr. Joseph Yao (MC), Dr. Niklas Björkström (KI)

If you have any questions, please contact:
Sophie Erhardt, PhD, Professor of Experimental Psychiatry, Academic coordinator for the partnership between KI and the Mayo Clinic.
Maria Olsson or Pernilla Witte, Administrator for the Mayo-KI Collaboration.

Maria Olsson