What happens to my account when I stop working at KI?
When you leave KI, your account will be deactivated. How long you have access to your account and how long your data in the account is stored, depends on what type of role you have had. Remember to store your emails and documents in another location outside KI before you leave. Emails and documents will be emptied and also storage areas such as on OneDrive.
- Employees/affiliates accounts that are reactivated within 30 days after the last day will keep the contents in the Office 365 account, such as emails and documents in OneDrive. After 30 days, the Office 365 accout will be emptied.
- Employees/affiliates accounts that are reactivated after 30 days will not keep the contents in the Office 365 account, such as emails and documents in OneDrive.
- Postgraduate students can access their account 90 days after leaving KI.
- An automatic reply can be sent for 30 days.
The regulations have been added so that data is not stored longer than necessary, according to GDPR.
Rules for managing accounts
|Grace||Limbo||E-mail quarantine||UID quarantine|
|Employees||None||30 days||10 years||Forever|
|Affiliates||None||30 days||10 years||Forever|
|Postgraduate students||90 days||30 days||10 years||Forever|
|First and second-cycle students||365 days||30 days||10 years||Forever|
You have access to your email account. You are no longer visible on ki.se and are no longer included in the IT fee. If you do not have a grace period, you will be excluded from your account the day after you stop working at KI.
The account is deactivated and information about you is deleted. Email addresses, username and ID key are stored for 10 years. Content in the email account remains for 30 days and is then deleted. If you return to KI within 10 years, your e-mail address will be revived and you will receive the same username.
All used email addresses are in quarantine for 10 years so they should not be reusable to anyone else. No personal information or any other content is stored here.
After 10 years, the KI person will be deleted and all information besides the username (KIID/UID) will be quarantined. UID= Student KIID