Committee for Doctoral Education

The Committee for Doctoral Education (KFU) provide support to the Faculty Board by means of preparation, quality control and implementation regarding doctoral education.


Autumn 2022

  • Wednesday 7 September, 13.00 – 17.00
  • Friday 14 October, 13.00 – 17.00
  • Tuesday 15 November, 8.30 – 11.30
  • Monday 19 December, 13.00 – 17.00


Minutes are only available in Swedish.

Change to the Swedish page


Clara Ersson


Robert Harris

Academic Vice President for Doctoral Education


Chairperson and deputy-chairperson

Robert Harris, Chairperson and Academic vice president

Erika Franzén, Deputy-chairperson

Faculty representatives

Catharina Larsson

Helena Karlström

Kent Jardemark

Lena Palmberg

Lennart Brodin

Nico Dantuma

Student representatives

Madeleine Lehander 

Anahita Amirpour 

Blend Fathalla Ali

Co-opted members

Ingeborg van der Ploeg, Central Director of Doctoral Studies

Aleksandra Sjöström-Bujacz, Junior faculty 

Virpi Töhönen (permanent), Björn Andersson (substitute), SACO

Carina Eklund, OFR

Henry Wölling, Seko


Karin Schmekel, Head of Unit, Unit for research and doctoral education

Clara Ersson, coordinator in the committee

Eva Gunnarsson, controller in the committe