The Dissertation Committee

The Dissertation Committee is appointed by the Committee for Doctoral Education to oversee compliance with the examination rules and to ensure the highest possible quality of theses published by Karolinska Institutet.

Dissertation Committee has meetings both in Solna and in Huddinge.


Dissertation Committee Members


Lena Palmberg

Mattias Svensson

Other members

Susanna Brighenti

Per-Arne Lönnqvist

Cilla Söderhäll

Eva Wikström-Jonsson

Charlotte Ytterberg

Agneta Åkesson

Michael Mazya

Giedre Grigelioniene

Anna-Karin Welmer

Afsar Rahbar

Ulrica Nilsson

Emilie Agardh

Jens Högström

Student representatives




The Dissertation Committee

Questions about the public defence application

Gunilla Hovén Malinowski

Administrative officer in the Dissertation Committee

Ruket Negasi

Administrative officer in the Dissertation Committee