JF Steering Group

The work within JF at KI is organized within the JF steering group composed of members from all parts of KI. The chairs, vice-chairs, secretary and treasurer are elected yearly by the steering group members. The steering group voices the opinions of people at the junior faculty level and bases these opinions on yearly surveys, workshops and seminars, as well as through a broad representation of the steering group from most departments of KI.

If you would like to know more, please contact us by email: Juniorfaculty@ki.se


JF Steering Group meetings via Zoom:

January: Thursday 27.1 at 13:00 - 15:00 Zoom

February: Tuesday 22.2 at 13:00 - 15:00 Zoom

March: Friday 25.3 kick-off meeting at 09:30 - 18:00 on-site

April: Friday 29.4  at 13:00 - 15:00 Zoom

May: Tuesday 31.5 at 13:00 - 15:00 Zoom

June: Thursday 23.6 at 13:00 - 15:00 Zoom


Leadership of JF

H1 Department of Neurobiology, Care Sciences and Society

Georgios Sotiriou

C1 Department of Microbiology, Tumor and Cell Biology

Ninib Baryawno

K6 Department of Women's and Children's Health
C7 Department of Learning, Informatics, Management and Ethics

Janina Neufeld

K6 Department of Women's and Children's Health

Ping Chen

H7 Department of Medicine, Huddinge

Francesca Del Gaudio

Coordinator for Career Focus Group
C5 Department of Cell and Molecular Biology

Anna Sidorchuk

Coordinator for Communication Focus Group
K8 Department of Clinical Neuroscience

Lina Marcela Diaz-Gallo

Coordinator for Equality Focus Group
K2 Department of Medicine, Solna

Alexandra Wennberg

Coordinator for Equality Focus Group
C6 Institute of Environmental Medicine

Rebecka Keijser

Coordinator for Policy and Funding Focus Group
K6 Department of Women's and Children's Health